Auteur |
Message |
Darwin_Littlee
|
Publié : 31 Décembre 2013, 13:43 |
|
Inscription : 13 Avril 2013, 23:11 Message(s) : 29
|
When more than one priest amulet is attached to my White witch, removing one of them removes my priest class, even though there is another still attached.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Al_vhin
|
Publié : 31 Décembre 2013, 14:02 |
|
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 16:16 Message(s) : 70
|
I believe it is not a bug. The first grants you Priest class. The second Paladin's amulet, since you are already a priest, grants you Chain for Faith theurgy and will not turn you to priest for the second time around. Discarding the first amulet you played will remove your priest class, and since the 2nd amulet doesn't turn you to priest when it was activated, the priest class is removed from White witch.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 01 Janvier 2014, 04:02 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
Al_vhin a écrit : I believe it is not a bug. The first grants you Priest class. The second Paladin's amulet, since you are already a priest, grants you Chain for Faith theurgy and will not turn you to priest for the second time around. Discarding the first amulet you played will remove your priest class, and since the 2nd amulet doesn't turn you to priest when it was activated, the priest class is removed from White witch. Then this ties in perfectly with the bug I posted about corrupted + SMR. If the game goes "discard previous, now invalid, card THEN apply new cards effects" then, no, corrupted + SMR shouldn't work... but THIS should. (corrupted not there to make SMR activate immediately? Then first amulet shouldn't be there (and priest class already gone) when second tries to make priest!) If the game goes "apply new card effects and if this makes previous card illegal THEN discard it"... then this shouldn't work, but corrupted + SMR should.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Wolvos
|
Publié : 01 Janvier 2014, 07:54 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 17:01 Message(s) : 6173 Localisation : da world
|
normally, the effects of the cards are applied in the activation of the cards
same happens with demon may rise, if you discard the first demon may raise played against your character, every another demon may rise played after have no effect on that character, this is not a bug, this is how always the game worked
talking about the amulet, you can stack them, diferent case on corrupted + homchai's 2 handed weapons, you are ignoring the basic rule of the weapons, if you want to use a 2 handed, you cant carry any other weapon, then corrupted is discarded in order to equip smr, corrupted is in the discard, no card is activated from the discard
_________________ My (outdated) deckscreate a new post if you want to communicate with me, DONT SEND PMs!!!! CURRENT STATUS: OFFLINE / NOT MODERATING
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Darwin_Littlee
|
Publié : 03 Janvier 2014, 03:24 |
|
Inscription : 13 Avril 2013, 23:11 Message(s) : 29
|
That's not what the text of the card says, however. It says "You gain the priest class", not "if you already have the priest class the second one ONLY give the effect of chaining a destiny theurgy".
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Al_vhin
|
Publié : 03 Janvier 2014, 05:27 |
|
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 16:16 Message(s) : 70
|
Darwin_Little a écrit : That's not what the text of the card says, however. It says "You gain the priest class", not "if you already have the priest class the second one ONLY give the effect of chaining a destiny theurgy". Yes it does. You earn the priest class. If you are already a priest, you earn chain if you play a Faith Theurgy.The first one grants you priest class, the second gives you chain from Faith theurgy. Discarding the first amulet removes your priest class, and discarding the second one removes your chain from Faith theurgy. Apparently your opponent removed the first Paladin's amulet you played thus removing the priest class from White witch.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 03 Janvier 2014, 08:58 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
Al_vhin a écrit : Darwin_Little a écrit : That's not what the text of the card says, however. It says "You gain the priest class", not "if you already have the priest class the second one ONLY give the effect of chaining a destiny theurgy". Yes it does. You earn the priest class. If you are already a priest, you earn chain if you play a Faith Theurgy.The first one grants you priest class, the second gives you chain from Faith theurgy. Discarding the first amulet removes your priest class, and discarding the second one removes your chain from Faith theurgy. Apparently your opponent removed the first Paladin's amulet you played thus removing the priest class from White witch. It doesn't say "instead". If you are already a priest... you still earn the priest class. The card says you do. A static "the holder of this card is a priest". Then if you were already a priest, you get something else too.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Wolvos
|
Publié : 03 Janvier 2014, 16:30 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 17:01 Message(s) : 6173 Localisation : da world
|
reading carefuly the card, they are right, every amulet should give the class, but still, im not sure about the game mechanics
never saw that happening in the game, always the first card is which give the attribute effects and if a copy of that card is played that new card doesnt give the attributes again
we really need a developer here
_________________ My (outdated) deckscreate a new post if you want to communicate with me, DONT SEND PMs!!!! CURRENT STATUS: OFFLINE / NOT MODERATING
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Zurga
|
Publié : 08 Janvier 2014, 11:09 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 29 Janvier 2013, 19:02 Message(s) : 3537
|
The game mechanism never give twice the same class. If you have one class, you can't gain it again.
So the behaviour is not a bug.
For + smr, corrupted gives direct activation of the next weapon only if the card is in play. When you try to activate smr, corrupted is discarded and his effect can't occur.
_________________ Collectionneur de cartes
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 08 Janvier 2014, 11:31 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
That's still not good enough.
The second one still says "you earn the priest class", now, there's two ways this can go.
Either that ONLY apply WHEN it activates...
And then who cares if it gets removed, the class is given, and never goes. (this is obviously not how it works)
OR it applies CONSTANTLY (thus allowing the class to go with the card) and the second one just has nothing to do most of the time (because it can't give it twice) but when the first is removed, then the seconds text SHOULD NOW APPLY.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |