Auteur |
Message |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 30 Décembre 2013, 07:14 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
Reproducibility: Always
Recap: Corrupted doesn't activate smash rock mass immediately.
Description: Brambles prick does (obv. The entire point of it is the hammer bros) and this should work the same way.
Setup:
Screenshots:
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Al_vhin
|
Publié : 30 Décembre 2013, 08:49 |
|
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 16:16 Message(s) : 70
|
Maybe the reason is the fact that Corrupted got discarded the moment you played and the sword's ability is no longer in effect.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 31 Décembre 2013, 03:45 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
Al_vhin a écrit : Maybe the reason is the fact that Corrupted got discarded the moment you played and the sword's ability is no longer in effect. The opponents next card is still discarded though. So why is that ability still in effect? When the sword activates, it should to a check "is the next card a weapon", if so, it should counter the next opposing card AND set a static effect that makes the next weapon activate immediately... Because, remember, the exact moment the SRM is resolving that would discard the sword... is the exact moment it should be activating immediately still (until the resolution gets rid of the sword, the activate immediately should still be in play, and with that in play, resolution and activation should be analogous)... I gather there's a check that's the wrong way around.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Wolvos
|
Publié : 31 Décembre 2013, 04:45 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 17:01 Message(s) : 6173 Localisation : da world
|
i think corrupted is discarded before the next weapon is active, this isnt affect the counter effect, the effects happen at diferent times, because corrupted is discarded when the next weapon is equipped, then if corrupted isnt equipped to your character it can activate that part of the ability
_________________ My (outdated) deckscreate a new post if you want to communicate with me, DONT SEND PMs!!!! CURRENT STATUS: OFFLINE / NOT MODERATING
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Wolvos
|
Publié : 07 Janvier 2014, 12:14 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 17:01 Message(s) : 6173 Localisation : da world
|
http://forum.eredan.com/viewtopic.php?p ... 71#p658271tandyys Hello, This is not an error, this is due to the lack of ambidexterity: If you play a weapon that is activated after the fight just after Corrupt (enjoying a sequence of fighter, for example) but do not take advantage of ambidexterity: 1) Corrupt activates first, with among others the effect of forcing the activation of your second weapon. ** But like any map, its effect ceases when she leaves the game 2) When you get to the activation of the second card, the ambidexterity test is done by priority: in the absence of ambidexterity, corrupt is discarded. The second weapon is no longer supposed to enjoy immediate activation, and activates after the fight. We have exactly the same situation if the opponent défaussait corrupt (broken iron, for example - but a priori map is canceled) after activation but before the activation of the second card. Sincerely, Tandyys Some cards ** contradict it explicitly, but none of it here.
_________________ My (outdated) deckscreate a new post if you want to communicate with me, DONT SEND PMs!!!! CURRENT STATUS: OFFLINE / NOT MODERATING
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Damien_Bragg
|
Publié : 07 Janvier 2014, 17:36 |
|
Inscription : 05 Février 2013, 13:33 Message(s) : 169
|
Wolvos a écrit : http://forum.eredan.com/viewtopic.php?pid=658271#p658271
tandyys
Hello, This is not an error, this is due to the lack of ambidexterity: If you play a weapon that is activated after the fight just after Corrupt (enjoying a sequence of fighter, for example) but do not take advantage of ambidexterity: 1) Corrupt activates first, with among others the effect of forcing the activation of your second weapon. ** But like any map, its effect ceases when she leaves the game 2) When you get to the activation of the second card, the ambidexterity test is done by priority: in the absence of ambidexterity, corrupt is discarded. The second weapon is no longer supposed to enjoy immediate activation, and activates after the fight. We have exactly the same situation if the opponent défaussait corrupt (broken iron, for example - but a priori map is canceled) after activation but before the activation of the second card. Sincerely, Tandyys Some cards ** contradict it explicitly, but none of it here. So, they test for ambi before activate (funny, you'd think activating would be the first thing any card that doesn't say activates at end of turn would do, but whatever)... ...then why does uniblade guard still activate immediate if other uniblade guards are removed first? Note, I just LOVE that the first official involvement in the many bugs lately not only doesn't come directly... but has part of their explanation involving an impossibility (nothing can EVER possibly remove corruption between its activation and when SMR should activate... think about it)... Sigh.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Wolvos
|
Publié : 07 Janvier 2014, 19:01 |
|
Immortel |
 |
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 17:01 Message(s) : 6173 Localisation : da world
|
the cards must respect the rules of activation, i think checking ambi is one of the first thing they have to do
the uniblade thing should be a bug
_________________ My (outdated) deckscreate a new post if you want to communicate with me, DONT SEND PMs!!!! CURRENT STATUS: OFFLINE / NOT MODERATING
|
|
Haut |
|
 |
Al_vhin
|
Publié : 08 Janvier 2014, 00:22 |
|
Inscription : 04 Février 2013, 16:16 Message(s) : 70
|
Damien_Bragg a écrit : ...then why does uniblade guard still activate immediate if other uniblade guards are removed first? Yes it's a bug. I've reported a similar bug a long time ago in the old forum. Where a still activated immediately shortly after I've removed his ally's . It seems that bug hasn't been corrected yet.
|
|
Haut |
|
 |